Compounded tirzepatide

PreventiveMD vs Teleios Health

Quick answer

Teleios Health costs $99 a real month and PreventiveMD costs $139 — a difference of $40 a month, or $480 a year. Both figures are computed from what each seller actually charges and how often, not from the price on its landing page.

Checked in . Both sellers are re-checked on the same schedule; a price either side changes after that date will not be reflected here until the next check.

PreventiveMD or Teleios Health?

Teleios Health costs less, $99 a calendar month against $139 at PreventiveMD. Judged by the headline prices you would pick PreventiveMD, advertised at $97 against Teleios Health's $99, and that is the wrong way round once each bill is restated as a calendar month. PreventiveMD names 36 states; Teleios Health does not say where it ships. Neither has an FDA warning letter on record.

What each one bills

 PreventiveMDTeleios Health
True monthly cost$139$99
Advertised as$97$99
Chargedevery calendar monthevery calendar month
Each charge$139$99
Price basisthe same at every dosenot stated
Mandatory recurring feenone foundnone found
States it names36 statesnot published
FDA warning letternone on recordnone on record

Where they actually differ

  • One price holds and the other climbs. PreventiveMD’s price is the same at every dose; Teleios Health’s is not stated. See what titration does to an advertised figure.
  • What they advertise is not what they bill. PreventiveMD advertises $97 and bills $139.

How we know

Both figures were read on the seller’s own site and recomputed over a 30.4375-day calendar month from the charge and the billing period it covers. Neither is a seller’s own “/mo”. The full working for each — the charge, the period, the arithmetic and the date it was read — is on its own page: PreventiveMD and Teleios Health. The method is set out in how we verify.

To compare any two sellers in the index rather than these two, use the comparison tool.