Compounded tirzepatide

CaliberRx review

CaliberRx's homepage puts tirzepatide at $199 a month. That covers month one, and the 1-month plan renews at $229 from then on. Tirzepatide costs the same here as semaglutide, which is unusual.

A real month costs$229advertised $199 +$30.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit CaliberRx →

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • You want tirzepatide without paying more than you would for semaglutide.
  • You'd consider a 3- or 6-month prepaid supply to lower the monthly cost.
  • You prefer an order that ships within a few days of approval.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to read a full tirzepatide product page before you buy.
  • You're enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE, since promotional pricing excludes those programs.
  • You're in one of the four states CaliberRx doesn't serve.

What you get

CaliberRx sells compounded tirzepatide as a weekly injection, and its homepage lists dual GLP-1 and GIP action plus ongoing provider support. A compounded oral tirzepatide is also on the menu at the same price. Your provider decides the dose.

Each plan includes free expedited shipping and provider oversight, with no separate membership line at checkout. The 1-month supply renews monthly. The 3- and 6-month supplies are paid up front and cost less per month.

Behind the site, CaliberRx LLC of Dallas handles administration, a provider group writes prescriptions and a dispensing pharmacy fills them. Service covers 46 states and the District of Columbia.

How it works

  1. Take the CaliberRx quiz and answer the health questions.
  2. Choose tirzepatide injections from the options offered, then pick a supply length.
  3. Add a payment method. The checkout says you're only charged if a physician prescribes.
  4. Once approved, the order ships within three days.
  5. Refills renew on the plan you chose. You can cancel from your account or by email.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Tirzepatide renews at $229, the same as semaglutide at CaliberRx.
  • Free expedited shipping is included in every CaliberRx plan price.
  • Service reaches 46 states plus the District of Columbia, per CaliberRx's availability page.

Cons

  • The $199 headline covers month one only; CaliberRx renews at $229.
  • The tirzepatide link on CaliberRx's weight-loss page leads to a page that can't be found.
  • CaliberRx's weight-loss treatment page still names another brand, OLIV Well, in its FAQ.

Check before you pay

The renewal charge
The first month is discounted. Check the order summary for what month two costs before you place the order.
Promotional pricing
CaliberRx's offer terms say discounted and trial pricing isn't available to people on Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or other government health programs.
Missing product page
The tirzepatide "Read More" page returns a not-found message, and the weight-loss page answers its FAQ as OLIV Well. Ask support any product questions before you pay.
Separate charges
Your statement may show separate charges from CaliberRx, the provider group and the pharmacy. Sales tax can be added at checkout.

Price

CaliberRx costs $229 a month for compounded tirzepatide. It advertises $199.

How we got $229

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. CaliberRx advertises

    Read on CaliberRx's own site

    $199.00

  2. The card is charged $229.00, not $199.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $30.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$229.00

A real month costs $30.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$86median $269$434+

108 cheaper · 30%248 dearer · 68%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $434 and $649 a month.

  1. Collective$86
  2. Teleios Health$99
  3. Valhalla Vitalitystarting dose$99
  4. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$100
  5. WeightRxstarting dose$125
  6. CaliberRx$229

Another 103 sellers are cheaper than CaliberRx. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded tirzepatide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded tirzepatide vs compounded semaglutide.

CaliberRx questions

Is CaliberRx legit?
CaliberRx LLC is a Dallas company that connects patients with licensed providers and a dispensing pharmacy, and it publishes full legal terms. Its tirzepatide is compounded, so it isn't Zepbound or Mounjaro and has no FDA approval. Some pages still carry the OLIV Well name.
How much is CaliberRx tirzepatide per month?
The first month is $199, then $229 a month on the 1-month plan. Semaglutide is priced the same, at $229. Prepaid 3- and 6-month supplies bring the monthly figure down.
Does CaliberRx take insurance?
No. It's a self-pay program, and CaliberRx asks you not to file compounded medication with any insurer.
What states does CaliberRx serve?
CaliberRx serves 46 states and the District of Columbia. It isn't available in Alabama, Massachusetts, Rhode Island or Vermont.