Compounded tirzepatide

Measured review

Measured sells compounded tirzepatide month to month at $299, with longer plans that lower the rate. The fee bundles medication, supplies, unlimited provider messaging and a care team that includes a registered dietitian. Its terms also promise a full refund of six months' fees if you follow the program and lose too little.

A real month costs$299advertised $219 +$80.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterOne on filestill listed here

Visit Measured →

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • You want a dietitian and a care coordinator on the team, not just a prescriber.
  • You're willing to commit to a year, where tirzepatide drops to $219 a month billed annually.
  • You'd like a money-back promise with clear rules if the weight doesn't come off.

Look elsewhere if

  • You're over 65, since Measured's terms limit the platform to adults aged 18 to 65.
  • You're on Medicaid, Medicare or TRICARE, which Measured currently can't accept.

What you get

Measured offers four billing lengths for tirzepatide. Month-to-month is $299. Three-month and six-month plans cost less per month and are charged at the start of each term. The 12-month plan works out to $219 a month, paid in one annual charge. Every length includes the medication, supplies and free 2-day shipping.

The company behind the brand is Better Health Labs, based in New York. Prescribing is done by independently owned medical practices that use its platform. Beyond the prescriber, your team includes a registered dietitian and a care coordinator, with meal guides, recipes and a member community. Measured's providers can also handle brand-name GLP-1s through insurance, but the compounded plan is cash-pay.

How it works

  1. Take the eligibility quiz, which Measured says takes two to three minutes.
  2. Fill in the longer medical assessment. Some patients are asked for lab work at this stage.
  3. An obesity-trained provider reviews your file within one to three days and prescribes if it's appropriate.
  4. Your tirzepatide ships with free 2-day delivery. Monthly check-ins with your provider adjust the dose from there.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Measured's six-month guarantee refunds every fee if you meet its rules and still lose under 5% of your weight.
  • A registered dietitian sits on the Measured care team alongside your provider and a care coordinator.
  • The 12-month plan brings tirzepatide down to $219 a month for anyone ready to commit.

Cons

  • The FDA sent Measured a warning letter in February 2026 about misleading and misbranded claims.
  • Canceling Measured takes effect at the end of the paid term, with no partial refund for unused time.
  • Under the Measured terms, fees stop being refundable once a clinician has reviewed your intake.

Check before you pay

Guarantee conditions
To claim the six-month refund, you need a starting BMI of 30 or more, 180 straight days of membership and at least 21 weigh-ins in the first 26 weeks. The request has to arrive between day 181 and day 210.
Lab costs
Measured's terms bill lab charges separately from membership. If your provider orders labs, ask what they'll cost before you book them.
Price changes
Measured can change a plan's price with 30 days' email notice. Cancel before the new rate starts if it no longer suits you.
Dose and price
The tirzepatide page lists one rate per plan length. Confirm at checkout that it holds as your dose rises.
FDA warning letter
FDA sent Measured a warning letter in February 2026. Read what it covers.

Price

Measured costs $299 a month for compounded tirzepatide. It advertises $219.

How we got $299

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Measured advertises

    Read on Measured's own site

    $219.00

  2. The card is charged $299.00, not $219.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $80.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$299.00

A real month costs $80.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$86median $269$434+

221 cheaper · 61%119 dearer · 33%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $434 and $649 a month.

  1. Collective$86
  2. Teleios Health$99
  3. Valhalla Vitalitystarting dose$99
  4. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$100
  5. WeightRxstarting dose$125
  6. Measured$299

Another 216 sellers are cheaper than Measured. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded tirzepatide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded tirzepatide vs compounded semaglutide.

FDA has written to this seller

In , FDA sent warning letter 721454 to Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured (New York, NY). The letter’s subject:

False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)

Read the letter on fda.gov · The letter names trymeasured.com — the same site this page links to.

This seller stays in the index, at its real price. A warning letter is something you should see and weigh for yourself — an index that quietly dropped the worst records would be least useful exactly when it matters most. How we screen for these →

Measured questions

Is Measured legit?
Measured is a telehealth platform run by Better Health Labs, Inc. in New York, with prescribing by independent medical practices. The FDA issued it a warning letter in February 2026 over false or misleading claims. Its tirzepatide is compounded, so it isn't Zepbound or Mounjaro and hasn't been FDA reviewed.
How much does Measured tirzepatide cost per month?
$299 on the month-to-month plan. Longer terms lower the monthly rate, down to $219 on a 12-month plan billed annually. Medication and shipping are included. Measured's compounded semaglutide starts at $199 month to month.
Does Measured take insurance for compounded tirzepatide?
No. The compounded plan is cash-pay, though it's FSA and HSA eligible. Measured's insurance team only works on prior authorizations for brand-name GLP-1s.
Can you cancel Measured anytime?
Yes, through the patient portal or by contacting the care team. You keep access until the paid period ends, and there's no refund for the unused part.