Compounded tirzepatide

Obu Health review

Obu Health sells compounded tirzepatide for $239 a month on its month-to-month plan, with the doctor visit, dose changes and expedited shipping folded in. There's no membership charge on top. Its FAQ says the card is billed for medication when the order ships, not at signup.

A real month costs$239advertised $149 +$90.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit Obu Health →

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • You want to start on a plan you can cancel from the patient portal after any month.
  • You'd like to know the dispensing pharmacies by name before you order.
  • You plan to pay with an HSA or FSA card, or split the charge with Klarna, Afterpay or Affirm.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a written promise that a vial arrives cold-packed.
  • You need a refund option after the box leaves the pharmacy.

What you get

The tirzepatide product page lists a monthly plan at $239, then 3-month and 6-month plans priced as one total for the whole term. A 12-month option sits in the subscription menu too. Each plan card includes the doctor visit and free expedited shipping. Obu's own comparison table puts its membership fee at zero.

OBU Health LLC is based in Las Vegas and handles the storefront and billing. Prescribing runs through the MD Integrations provider network. The FAQ names two pharmacies that may fill a GLP-1 order: Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, and RX Compounding Store in Miami. You can ask for the prescription to go to a local pharmacy instead, though Obu can't promise that pharmacy's price.

How it works

  1. Pick tirzepatide, choose a plan length and hit Get Started to open the health questions.
  2. Upload a photo ID and a selfie. Obu says state rules require its doctors to see who they're treating.
  3. A U.S. doctor replies in about 24 hours. Some states add a live chat or a video call first.
  4. Once you're approved, the order goes to the pharmacy and your card is charged as it ships.
  5. Refills continue on your plan until you cancel it in the patient portal.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The monthly plan is $239 with the doctor visit, ongoing dose adjustments and expedited shipping included.
  • The FAQ names both dispensing pharmacies, Manifest Pharmacy in South Carolina and RX Compounding Store in Florida.
  • Obu accepts HSA and FSA cards and offers Klarna, Afterpay and Affirm at checkout.

Cons

  • Once your card is charged and the package reaches USPS, FedEx or UPS, Obu treats the sale as final.
  • The returns page says Obu doesn't currently ship refrigerated products, which is unusual for an injectable.
  • The tirzepatide page shows no mg dose range, vial strength or titration schedule for what Obu ships.

Check before you pay

How the vial is packed
Obu's returns page says it doesn't currently ship refrigerated products. Ask support how a tirzepatide vial is packed and what to do if it arrives warm.
Canceling before a refill ships
Cancel from the patient portal before the next order leaves the pharmacy. Canceling doesn't touch an order that's already on its way.
Plan length
The page defaults to the monthly plan. The longer plans show one total for the term, so check which one is selected before you pay.

Price

Obu Health costs $239 a month for compounded tirzepatide. It advertises $149.

How we got $239

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Obu Health advertises

    Read on Obu Health's own site

    $149.00

  2. The card is charged $239.00, not $149.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $90.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$239.00

A real month costs $90.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$86median $269$434+

126 cheaper · 35%233 dearer · 64%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $434 and $649 a month.

  1. Collective$86
  2. Teleios Health$99
  3. Valhalla Vitalitystarting dose$99
  4. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$100
  5. WeightRxstarting dose$125
  6. Obu Health$239

Another 121 sellers are cheaper than Obu Health. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded tirzepatide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded tirzepatide vs compounded semaglutide.

Obu Health questions

Is Obu Health legit?
Obu Health is run by OBU Health LLC in Las Vegas. Doctors from the MD Integrations network review each intake, and licensed pharmacies fill the prescriptions. Its tirzepatide is compounded under Section 503A. That means it isn't FDA-approved and isn't Zepbound or Mounjaro, which Obu's own FAQ points out.
How much is Obu Health tirzepatide per month?
$239 a month on the monthly plan. That covers the doctor visit, dose adjustments and expedited shipping, with no membership fee. Obu's compounded semaglutide costs $190 a month.
Does Obu Health take insurance?
No. Obu is cash-pay only. It does accept HSA and FSA cards and three buy-now-pay-later services.
Can you cancel Obu Health?
Yes, at any time from your patient portal. It stops future refills. A medication order that has already been charged and handed to the carrier can't be returned or refunded.