Compounded tirzepatide
Fridays vs MEDVi
Quick answer
Fridays costs $259 a real month and MEDVi costs $434 — a difference of $175 a month, or $2,097 a year. Both figures are computed from what each seller actually charges and how often, not from the price on its landing page.
Checked in . Both sellers are re-checked on the same schedule; a price either side changes after that date will not be reflected here until the next check.
Fridays or MEDVi?
Fridays costs less, $259 a calendar month against $434 at MEDVi. MEDVi names 48 states; Fridays does not say where it ships. Neither has an FDA warning letter on record.
What each one bills
| Fridays | MEDVi | |
|---|---|---|
| True monthly cost | $259 | $434 |
| Advertised as | $198 | $279 |
| Charged | every calendar month | every 4 weeks |
| Each charge | $259 | $399 |
| Price basis | not stated | the same at every dose |
| Mandatory recurring fee | none found | none found |
| States it names | not published | 48 states |
| FDA warning letter | none on record | none on record |
Where they actually differ
- They bill on different clocks. Fridays charges every calendar month and MEDVi charges every 4 weeks. That alone changes what a “month” costs, which is the whole reason this index recomputes every price.
- One price holds and the other climbs. Fridays’s price is not stated; MEDVi’s is the same at every dose. See what titration does to an advertised figure.
- What they advertise is not what they bill. Fridays advertises $198 and bills $259; MEDVi advertises $279 and bills $434.
How we know
Both figures were read on the seller’s own site and recomputed over a 30.4375-day calendar month from the charge and the billing period it covers. Neither is a seller’s own “/mo”. The full working for each — the charge, the period, the arithmetic and the date it was read — is on its own page: Fridays and MEDVi. The method is set out in how we verify.
To compare any two sellers in the index rather than these two, use the comparison tool.