Compounded tirzepatide

Fridays review

Fridays' Monthly Auto-Refill for compounded tirzepatide costs $259, charged once a calendar month, and you can stop it whenever you like. The "Starting at $198" on its pricing page is the 12 Month Supply. Coaching, dietitian visits and unlimited provider visits come with every plan at no extra charge.

A real month costs$259advertised $198 +$61.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit Fridays →

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • You want coaching, a dietitian and support groups included with your tirzepatide.
  • You plan to stay subscribed and want the price you enroll at to stay locked.
  • You'd like a program that also offers Spanish-language support.

Look elsewhere if

  • You tend to cancel at the last minute, since Fridays needs 72 hours' notice before a billing date.
  • You might change your own dose or plan later, which ends the locked price.

What you get

At checkout you choose between the Monthly Auto-Refill and a 3, 6 or 12 Month Supply, each priced per month. Fridays also sells a one-time Medication Only month, but it costs more and leaves out the support.

Every plan includes the Fridays membership: unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental health coaching, one-on-one dietitian sessions, weekly support groups, live Zoom workouts and the app. A meal prep service is available at extra cost.

Fridays is run by Thrive Health, Inc. in Irvine, California. Clinical care comes from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, and partner pharmacies such as Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah fill the prescriptions.

How it works

  1. Take the eligibility quiz, which Fridays says takes under three minutes.
  2. Choose compounded tirzepatide and a plan at checkout. A code for your first payment may be shown there.
  3. An OpenLoop provider reviews your answers and decides whether to prescribe.
  4. If prescribed, a partner pharmacy ships the medication. Your card statement shows the charge as OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC.
  5. Refills renew automatically at the same interval until you cancel.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Fridays' "Forever Pricing" keeps your enrolled monthly price for as long as the subscription stays active.
  • A dietitian, mental health coaching and live Zoom workouts come with Fridays' tirzepatide plans.
  • If an OpenLoop provider finds you ineligible before care begins, Fridays refunds that billing cycle in full.

Cons

  • Fridays renews you for one more cycle if your cancellation arrives less than 72 hours before the billing date.
  • Asking to change your tirzepatide dose or plan yourself forfeits the Forever Pricing lock.
  • The promo code at Fridays' checkout covers the first payment only; renewals bill at $259.

Check before you pay

Cancellation timing
Send the cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date. After that window, you're charged for one more cycle.
Missed appointments
A missed provider appointment, or one canceled with under 24 hours' notice, can bring a separate fee.
Refunds
Fees for a partial plan period aren't refunded, and dispensed medication can't be returned. Damaged or wrong shipments are replaced.

Price

Fridays costs $259 a month for compounded tirzepatide. It advertises $198.

How we got $259

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Fridays advertises

    Read on Fridays's own site

    $198.00

  2. The card is charged $259.00, not $198.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $61.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$259.00

A real month costs $61.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$86median $269$434+

169 cheaper · 46%189 dearer · 52%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $434 and $649 a month.

  1. Collective$86
  2. Teleios Health$99
  3. Valhalla Vitalitystarting dose$99
  4. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$100
  5. WeightRxstarting dose$125
  6. Fridays$259

Another 164 sellers are cheaper than Fridays. The whole cheapest list →

Fridays against other sellers

Side by side on what each one bills over a calendar month.

All comparisons →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded tirzepatide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded tirzepatide vs compounded semaglutide.

Fridays questions

Is Fridays legit?
Fridays is operated by Thrive Health, Inc., with clinical services from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and four named partner pharmacies. Its site says compounded medications are not FDA-approved and that Fridays doesn't make them itself.
How much is Fridays tirzepatide per month?
$259 a month on the Monthly Auto-Refill. The 3 and 6 Month Supply plans cost less per month, and the 12 Month Supply is $198.
Does Fridays take insurance?
Compounded tirzepatide is paid out of pocket. Fridays offers an insurance concierge for its brand-name prescriptions and says it is FSA and HSA approved.
Can you cancel Fridays anytime?
Yes, by email to support or through your online account. Get the request in at least 72 hours before your billing date. You keep access until the end of the paid cycle.