Compounded tirzepatide

Genesis Health review

Month to month, Genesis Health bills $225 for compounded tirzepatide. The $125 figure on its product page only applies if you prepay a full year. The provider visit, the medication and shipping are all inside that monthly charge, with no insurance involved.

A real month costs$225advertised $125 +$100.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterOne on filestill listed here

Visit Genesis Health →

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • You want a plain monthly charge you can stop, rather than a bundle paid up front.
  • You've already decided to stay on tirzepatide for a year and would rather lock in $125 a month.
  • You like having brand-name Zepbound available from the same company if your plan changes.

Look elsewhere if

  • You tend to cancel at the last minute. Genesis wants 15 days' notice before a billing date.
  • An FDA warning letter to the company is a dealbreaker for you.

What you get

The $225 monthly plan covers the online consultation, the prescription, the tirzepatide itself and free shipping. Genesis says there are no hidden fees. Three longer plans lower the rate: quarterly, every six months and yearly, each paid in one charge at the start.

Genesis is a telehealth company based in Boynton Beach, Florida. Independent licensed providers decide whether to prescribe. The medication comes from state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies in the U.S., the kind that prepare a drug for one named patient. The site doesn't say which pharmacy fills your order.

How it works

  1. Complete the online health assessment. You'll also upload a photo of a government ID and a separate photo of your face.
  2. A doctor or nurse practitioner reviews your history, usually within 24 hours. A few states require a short video visit first.
  3. If you're prescribed tirzepatide, the pharmacy takes 3 to 4 business days to prepare it and then ships it 2-day.
  4. Genesis says most people have their medication 8 to 10 business days after that first visit. The plan then renews on the cycle you picked.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The $225 monthly plan runs month to month, so there's no long contract to sign.
  • If you're found medically ineligible at the first consultation, Genesis returns the full payment.
  • Zepbound is sold through Genesis too, so a switch to the brand-name drug doesn't mean a new company.

Cons

  • The FDA sent Genesis Health a warning letter in February 2026 about false or misleading claims.
  • Canceling takes an email at least 15 days before your next billing date, not a button in the account.
  • Once your intake is submitted and the order is in review, Genesis won't cancel or refund that order.

Check before you pay

The 15-day cancel window
Email Genesis at least 15 days before the next billing date. Cancel later and the charge goes through. If the box hasn't shipped, Genesis may offer a 10% account credit, and nothing once it has.
Which plan you're paying for
The headline $125 a month is the annual plan, billed as one charge. The monthly plan is $225. Check which one is selected before you pay.
HSA and FSA cards
The product page shows an “FSA & HSA Eligible” badge, but the FAQ says Genesis doesn't take FSA or HSA payments. Ask before counting on either.
Regulatory history
The FDA issued Genesis Health International a warning letter on February 20, 2026, about false and misleading claims and misbranding in its online sales.
FDA warning letter
FDA sent Genesis Health a warning letter in February 2026. Read what it covers.

Price

Genesis Health costs $225 a month for compounded tirzepatide. It advertises $125.

How we got $225

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Genesis Health advertises

    Read on Genesis Health's own site

    $125.00

  2. The card is charged $225.00, not $125.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $100.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$225.00

A real month costs $100.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$86median $269$434+

101 cheaper · 28%259 dearer · 71%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $434 and $649 a month.

  1. Collective$86
  2. Teleios Health$99
  3. Valhalla Vitalitystarting dose$99
  4. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$100
  5. WeightRxstarting dose$125
  6. Genesis Health$225

Another 96 sellers are cheaper than Genesis Health. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded tirzepatide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded tirzepatide vs compounded semaglutide.

FDA has written to this seller

In , FDA sent warning letter 721451 to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis (Boynton Beach, FL). The letter’s subject:

False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)

Read the letter on fda.gov · The letter names trygenesis.com — the same site this page links to.

This seller stays in the index, at its real price. A warning letter is something you should see and weigh for yourself — an index that quietly dropped the worst records would be least useful exactly when it matters most. How we screen for these →

Genesis Health questions

Is Genesis Health legit?
Genesis Health is a Florida telehealth company. Independent licensed providers write the prescriptions and state-licensed 503A pharmacies compound them. Its tirzepatide isn't FDA-approved, which Genesis states on its own pages. The FDA sent the company a warning letter in February 2026 about misleading claims.
How much is Genesis Health tirzepatide per month?
$225 on the monthly plan. Prepaying brings the monthly rate down, reaching $125 a month on the annual plan. Compounded semaglutide from Genesis is $175 a month.
Does Genesis Health take insurance?
No. Genesis sells tirzepatide as a cash-pay plan, and the price includes the provider visit and shipping.
Can you cancel Genesis Health?
Yes. The subscription runs month to month. Email Genesis at least 15 days before your next billing date to stop the following charge. Charges already processed aren't refunded.