Drug facts
Microdosing tirzepatide
Quick answer
Microdosing is not a term in the approved label, and the label has no microdosing chart. The lowest dose the label describes is 2.5 mg once weekly, and it says that dose exists to start treatment and is not approved as a maintenance dose. The trials that supported approval used fixed maintenance doses of 5 mg, 10 mg and 15 mg, so doses below 2.5 mg are unstudied, and the label reports nothing about how well or how safely they work.
What is microdosing?1
The term comes from patients and prescribers, not from a regulator. Cleveland Clinic describes microdosing a GLP-1 as when you intentionally take a reduced amount of the medication, and gives two reasons people do it: to make a supply last longer and therefore cost less, and out of concern about regaining weight after stopping. The same piece is direct about the evidence — there’s a lack of research on the safety of microdosing these weight loss drugs and any benefits to your health — and notes that there is not enough research to understand the effectiveness or safety of microdosing compounded GLP-1s.
The cost motive is real and worth taking seriously on its own terms. It is also the one part of this that can be settled with arithmetic rather than speculation: what a given seller actually bills over a month, at the dose you are actually on, is what our true monthly cost calculator exists to work out.
The word is not in the label2
Nowhere in the full prescribing information do the words microdose or microdosing appear. With no labeled regimen, there is also no labeled evidence, no labeled titration and no labeled safety profile for one.
No dose below 2.5 mg is an approved starting dose3
Section 2.1 states that the recommended starting dosage for all indications is 2.5 mg injected subcutaneously once weekly for 4 weeks, and that the 2.5 mg dosage is for treatment initiation and is not approved as a maintenance dosage. The escalation described from there moves in 2.5 mg increments after at least 4 weeks on the current dose. There is no lower rung on that ladder. The whole schedule, including the maintenance doses and the maximum, is laid out in the approved dosing schedule and its four-week steps.
Is there a microdosing chart?4
No. The only dose chart in the approved label is its escalation schedule, and every step on it is a full dose given once weekly. The charts that circulate under the name “microdosing tirzepatide chart” are not drawn from the label, and none of their numbers has trial data behind it. Here is the label’s own ladder, as it is written:
| Step | Weekly dose | What the label says about it |
|---|---|---|
| Start | 2.5 mg | For 4 weeks. For treatment initiation; not approved as a maintenance dosage. |
| After 4 weeks | 5 mg | The lowest maintenance dosage for weight reduction. |
| Increases | 7.5, 10, 12.5 mg | In 2.5 mg steps, after at least 4 weeks on the current dose. |
| Maintenance | 5, 10 or 15 mg | For weight reduction and long-term maintenance (10 or 15 mg for sleep apnea). |
| Maximum | 15 mg | For all indications. |
If a maintenance dosage is not tolerated, the label says to consider a lower maintenance dosage, and the lowest one it names for weight is 5 mg. A missed dose is taken within 4 days or skipped, and the weekly schedule then resumes. The full schedule, with what each step is for, is on the tirzepatide dosage chart.
What sellers sell as a microdose plan6
The label has no microdose, but plenty of sellers sell one. The table lists 101 plans from 92 of the sellers on this site, under each seller’s own product name, with the price its page put first when we read it in September 2026. 15 of them show no price on the page itself. Some plans do not say whether the drug inside is tirzepatide; they are listed because the seller sells them as a microdose GLP-1, and the name is the seller’s.
Read it with two things in mind. A plan sold as a microdose is a product somebody named, not a lower step of the label’s schedule, because that schedule has no step below 2.5 mg. And the prices are headline figures, not comparable monthly costs: one is a first month, another the monthly rate of a prepaid plan, another a price per vial or per week, and each is printed with the period its page states. That is why the rows run A to Z rather than cheapest first. What a seller actually bills over a month is what the true monthly cost calculator works out.
| Seller | Product, in the seller’s words | Form | Headline price and period | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AgelessRx | Microdosing Tirzepatide | Injection | $159/mo | September 2026 |
| Alan Meds | Microdosing Compounded Tirzepatide+ | Injection | $145/mo, paid upfront with a 6-month plan | September 2026 |
| Alinwell | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | $149/mo | September 2026 |
| Alternate Health Club | Compounded Tirzepatide – Microdose | Injection | $99/month | September 2026 |
| Apex MD | Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $249/mo | September 2026 |
| Apex MD | Tirzepatide ODT Microdose | Oral tablet | $249/mo | September 2026 |
| Aquivia Health | Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $169 per 4-week shipment on the 12-week plan | September 2026 |
| Aurelius Health Group | Microdose GLP-1 Protocol | Not stated | $89, first month, then $199/month | September 2026 |
| Auren Rx | Microdose GLP-1 | Not stated | $129/mo subscribe & save | September 2026 |
| Avono Health | Microdose Tirzepatide Injection | Injection | $219 per month | September 2026 |
| Avono Health | Microdose Tirzepatide Oral Dissolving Tablets | Oral tablet | $239 per month | September 2026 |
| Bayan Health | Microdose Tirzepatide GLP-1/GIP + Vitamin B6 | Injection | $119/month, billed monthly | September 2026 |
| Believe Health | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Belle Health | Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $99/month, 3-month supply | September 2026 |
| BetterMe Rx | Microdosing Compounded GLP-1 Metabolic Optimization Program | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
| BeyondMD | Microdose GLP-1 Injections Program | Injection | $125, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Bloom MD | Microdose GLP-1 (Tirzepatide) | Injection | $195 per 8-week supply | September 2026 |
| Bodi Envi | Micro-Dosing Personalized Compounded Tirzepatide | Injection | $249, Monthly | September 2026 |
| Brightmeds | Compounded Tirzepatide MICRODOSING | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
| California Trim Clinic | Microdosing Protocol (Monthly Low-Dose Tirzepatide treatment plan) | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
Show the other 81 plans
| Seller | Product, in the seller’s words | Form | Headline price and period | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | GLP-1 Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $116/mo, 3 Month Plan Minimum | September 2026 |
| Clume Health | Microdose/Maintain | Not stated | $219/month | September 2026 |
| CoreAge Rx | Tirzepatide Microdosing Therapy | Injection | $199 per month | September 2026 |
| Effecty | GLP-1 Microdose | Injection | $185, period not stated | September 2026 |
| ElitePhysiqMD | Microdosing Tirzepatide | Injection | $175.50/month with subscription | September 2026 |
| ElleS | Microdose Tirzepatide Injection | Injection | $199/month | September 2026 |
| ElleS | Microdose Tirzepatide ODT | Oral tablet | $199/month | September 2026 |
| EllieMD | Microdose Injection — GLP-1 Single Agonist (Appetite Regulation) | Injection | $229/mo, 12 week supply, $687 total | September 2026 |
| EllieMD | Microdose Injection — GLP-1/GIP Dual Agonist (Metabolic Balance) | Injection | $239/mo, 12 week supply, $717 total | September 2026 |
| Enhance MD | Microdosing Tirzepatide | Injection | $169/mo, 12-month plan billed every 48 weeks | September 2026 |
| Eviora MD | GLP-1 Microdose | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Fierce Health | Tirzepatide Microdose Program | Injection | $199, Subscription Type Monthly | September 2026 |
| Fitish | The GLP-1 Microdosing Program — Microdosing Tirzepatide | Injection | $269, 28-day supply | September 2026 |
| FORM | Microdose Tirzepatide FORM3 | Injection | $299/mo | September 2026 |
| Fridays | Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide | Injection | $198/month | September 2026 |
| Glam Health | 3 Month Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $175/mo | September 2026 |
| Good Girl Rx | Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $139/mo | September 2026 |
| Good Life Meds | Microdose GLP-1 | Injection | $120, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Idgie Health | Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $179/month, billed monthly | September 2026 |
| Immortals | Tirzepatide Microdose (Injections) | Injection | $180.33/mo | September 2026 |
| Invigor Medical | Micro-Dose GLP-1 + GIP Treatments | Injection | $209, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Invigor Medical | Micro-Dose GLP-1 Treatments | Injection | $149, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Iron Med RX | Tirzepatide Microdosing | Injection | $149/mo | September 2026 |
| Iron Med RX | Tirzepatide Oral Microdosing | Oral tablet | $249/mo | September 2026 |
| iThriveMD | Microdosing Tirzepatide | Injection | $195 per month on the 3-month plan | September 2026 |
| Ivim Health | GLP-1 Microdosing (Compounded Tirzepatide) | Not stated | $200/mo on the 2-month plan, plus $74.99/mo program fee | September 2026 |
| Ivologist | Tirzepatide Microdosing | Not stated | $58 per week, billed quarterly | September 2026 |
| Ivy Rx | Microdose GLP-1 | Injection | $69, period not stated | September 2026 |
| KERNX Health | KERNX Microdosing — Tirzepatide | Not stated | $199, 1 month supply | September 2026 |
| Kin Meds | Microdose Personalized GLP-1/GIP | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Lemonaid Health | Compounded Tirzepatide Microdoses (Microdose GLP-1/GIP) | Not stated | $199 per month, billed separately from the $49/month membership | September 2026 |
| Levers Health | Low and Microdose GLP-1 — Tirzepatide | Not stated | $246/month | September 2026 |
| LifespanningRx | MicrodosingTirzepatide / B12 + Zofran | Not stated | $196, no period shown | September 2026 |
| Livea | Microdosing Protocol | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Longevixx | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Loop Health | Microdosed GLP-1 — Tirzepatide · Injection | Injection | $299/mo, all doses | September 2026 |
| Loop Health | Microdosed GLP-1 — Tirzepatide · Oral | Oral tablet | $399/mo, all doses | September 2026 |
| LovelyMeds | Microdose Tirzepatide | Not stated | $235/mo on the 1-month plan | September 2026 |
| Lttl | Microdose Tirzepatide | Injection | $109/mo on the annual plan | September 2026 |
| Luvo Health | Microdosing Tirzepatide Injection | Injection | $179 every 4 weeks from the second delivery | September 2026 |
| LVNG RX | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Measured | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | $79/mo | September 2026 |
| Medro | Microdose Tirzepatide | Not stated | $139/mo | September 2026 |
| Medsol RX | Microdose | Not stated | $149 per month, includes coaching | September 2026 |
| Metaboost Rx | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| Mochi Health | GLP-1 Microdosing — Compounded Tirzepatide | Injection | $90/mo medication on top of the $79/mo membership | September 2026 |
| Näky | GLP-1 Microdose | Injection | $185/mo starting price | September 2026 |
| NEUVÉ Health | Tirzepatide Injectable Microdose | Injection | $240/month | September 2026 |
| New Wave Health | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| NiceRx | Microdose tirzepatide | Not stated | $189 per month | September 2026 |
| Nolu | Microdose Core | Injection | $179 every 4 weeks · cancel anytime | September 2026 |
| Nolu | Microdose Energy & Focus | Injection | $179 every 4 weeks · cancel anytime | September 2026 |
| Nova MD | Microdosing GLP-1 Rx | Injection | $99/month on the 3-Month Plan, $297 paid in full | September 2026 |
| Nucore Health | Microdose GLP-1 | Not stated | $69, first month | September 2026 |
| Onyx Weight Loss | GLP-1 Microdosing | Not stated | $549 per ten weeks | September 2026 |
| PauseRX | Pause Rx Microdosing | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| PlexusDx | Compounded Microdose GLP-1 (Microdose GLP-1 Protocol) | Not stated | $129/mo flat across all 4 provider-selected variants | September 2026 |
| Raeliva | Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide | Injection | $149/month, monthly plan | September 2026 |
| Remedy Meds | GLP-1 Microdose Plan | Injection | Price not public | September 2026 |
| RestorLife Med | Weight Loss + Micro | Not stated | $149, 1 Month, billed monthly | September 2026 |
| Rewinding RX | Microdose Tirzepatide | Not stated | $169/month | September 2026 |
| RX Bella | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| RxION Health | Tirzepatide Microdosing | Injection | $199/month | September 2026 |
| RxPepsDirect | Tirzepatide Microdose | Injection | $45 per vial at pharmacy price, plus a $39 medical visit fee per order and $15 FedEx overnight shipping | September 2026 |
| RxSaludable | Compounded Microdose GLP-1 | Not stated | $79, first month, then $149/mo after | September 2026 |
| Shed | Compounded Microdose Compounded Tirzepatide | Injection | $199/month, 2 month minimum | September 2026 |
| SkinnyRx | Compounded GLP-1 Microdose | Injection | $99, first month | September 2026 |
| Society of You | Microdose Tirzepatide | Injection | $249, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Superior Remedies | GLP-1 Microdose | Not stated | Price not public | September 2026 |
| TelePeptide | Microdose GLP-1 Combos | Not stated | $149/mo, monthly, no commitment | September 2026 |
| TeleZen MD | GLP-1 Microdosing | Injection | $82/month, estimated monthly equivalent of 3-month and 6-month plans paid in full | September 2026 |
| Telos Rx | Microdosed Tirzepatide | Injection | $116 per month, "as low as" | September 2026 |
| Tyde Wellness | Tirzepatide Mircodose | Injection | $249/month, 1-month plan | September 2026 |
| Vyora Wellness | (Micro-Dosing) Tirzepatide | Injection | $399 every 2 months | September 2026 |
| WeightCare | Tirzepatide Micro-Dose Program | Injection | $349/month, month-to-month | September 2026 |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | Microdose GLP-1 | Not stated | $199, period not stated | September 2026 |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | Microdose GLP-1/GIP | Not stated | $249, period not stated | September 2026 |
| WePeptideRx | Microdosing Compounded Tirzepatide | Injection | $229 per 30-day supply | September 2026 |
| Whoosh Wellness | Microdose Tirzepatide Injectable | Injection | $199, 1 month supply | September 2026 |
| Woodwork | Compounded Microdose | Injection | $134/mo | September 2026 |
| YourEra | Microdosing Protocols | Not stated | $179/mo | September 2026 |
What the trials actually tested5
Study 1 randomized 2,539 adults to a once-weekly fixed dosage of 5 mg, 10 mg, 15 mg or placebo, with an escalation period of up to 20 weeks followed by a maintenance period, and assessed weight reduction at 72 weeks. Study 2 randomized 938 adults with type 2 diabetes to 10 mg, 15 mg or placebo on the same design.
Read those arms against the question. The efficacy the approved product claims was measured at 5 mg and above, held for at least 52 weeks at a maintenance dose. Every arm was dosed once weekly, and no arm of either trial tested a dose below 2.5 mg, so there is no result to extrapolate down from. Not a negative result, an absent one.
Why this is sharper for a compounded vial3
On the label — Mounjaro / Zepbound
Supplied at fixed strengths in single-dose presentations, so the dose in the device is the dose on the approved schedule, and both can be checked against the same document.
In a compounded vial
Not established.
A compounded vial has no approved schedule of its own to depart from, and its concentration is set by the pharmacy rather than standardized, so the same fraction of a vial can mean different amounts of drug from different sellers. What is and is not established about compounded preparations generally is set out in what actually differs between a compounded vial and Zepbound, and what the drug does at any dose is covered in how tirzepatide acts on GIP and GLP-1 receptors.
Questions
- What is microdosing tirzepatide?
- Taking less tirzepatide than the approved label's doses, usually to make a supply last longer or to limit side effects. It is a term used by patients and some prescribers. It does not appear in the FDA label, and no published trial behind the label tested a dose below 2.5 mg.
- Is there a microdosing tirzepatide chart?
- Not in the approved label. The only dose chart the label contains starts at 2.5 mg once weekly for 4 weeks, moves to 5 mg, and can rise in 2.5 mg steps after at least 4 weeks on each dose, up to a maximum of 15 mg once weekly. Microdosing charts found online are not taken from the label.
- What is the schedule for microdosing tirzepatide?
- The label describes one schedule, and it is once weekly: 2.5 mg for the first 4 weeks, then 5 mg, with increases of 2.5 mg no sooner than every 4 weeks. Every arm of the label's weight trials was dosed once weekly at 5 mg or more. A smaller dose or a longer gap between doses is not a schedule the label supports, so any change to yours belongs with your prescriber.
- Is microdosing tirzepatide safe?
- Unknown. The label reports no safety or efficacy data for doses below 2.5 mg, because none were tested in the trials that supported approval. Any change to your dose is a decision for your prescriber.
Sources
- Cleveland Clinic Health Essentials, “Should You Microdose GLP-1 Medications?”, quoting W. Scott Butsch, MD, obesity medicine subspecialist — published 31 July 2026
- FDA prescribing information for ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide), full label as published at uspl.lilly.com, revision 4/2026 — complete text searched for “microdose” and “microdosing” (approx. 200,000 characters, 0 occurrences) DailyMed
- FDA prescribing information for ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide), section 2.1 Recommended Dose Escalation Schedule, revision 4/2026 DailyMed
- FDA prescribing information for ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide), sections 2.1 to 2.3 (dose escalation, maintenance and maximum dosage, missed dose), revision 8/2026 DailyMed
- FDA prescribing information for ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide), section 14.1 Weight Reduction and Long-Term Maintenance Studies, revision 4/2026 DailyMed
- Microdose plan pages on the websites of the sellers listed on this site, read 28 September 2026 without an account, intake form or sign-in